Hassan ABD ALRAHMAN

"oud, voice" -

Presentation

Hassan Abd Alrahman has been devoting himself to the oud since he was 16 years old. He studied traditional music in the Middle East at Aleppo with Nedim Elderwiche.

Hassan first performed in Syria and particularly in Damascus, before meeting the French pianist Bruno Paoli (with whom he formed his first group of oriental jazz) and leaving Syria to settle in France.

In Strasbourg he imagined the group Shezar with the Norwegian clarinettist Ketil Selvic, the bass and tarhu player Nicolas Beck and the percussionist Fabien Guyot. In fifteen years of existence, the band has performed many times in France and Norway, and has released 3 records.

Between 2004 and 2008, in Mayotte where he resided, he joined the Tarab group with the Moroccan violinist Hamid Belhaf.

In 2008, Hassan founded in Lyon the Bassma group with Chems Hamrouche and David Bruley and the duo Madarat with the violinist Jean-Pierre Rudolph. He also played alongside the clown Gregory Escolin in the Tarbouch Babouche show, burlesque scenes on the theme of the Orient. In the theater field, Jean-Paul Wenzel hired him on the stage of his Antigone 82 after Sorj Chalandon.

In 2011, in Bourgogne and Lyon, he brought together the trio Talawine around his compositions. Azraq (“Blue”), their first record is released in 2016.

Hassan also practices the ney (the oriental flute), the percussions (bendir, riqq) and the bouzouki.

Works

Leave Comment (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hassan ABD ALRAHMAN

"oud, voix" -

Présentation

Hassan Abd Alrahman se consacre au oud depuis l’âge de 16 ans. C’est notamment à Alep auprès de Nedim Elderwiche qu’il a étudié la musique traditionnelle du Moyen- Orient.

Hassan s’est d’abord produit en Syrie et en particulier à Damas, avant de rencontrer le pianiste français Bruno Paoli (avec qui il a formé son premier groupe de jazz oriental) et de quitter la Syrie pour s’installer en France.

A Strasbourg il imagine le groupe Shezar avec le clarinettiste norvégien Ketil Selvic, le contrebassiste et joueur de tarhu Nicolas Beck et le percussionniste Fabien Guyot. En quinze années d’existence, le groupe s’est produit de nombreuses fois en France et en Norvège, et a publié 3 disques.

Entre 2004 et 2008, à Mayotte où il réside, il rejoint le groupe Tarab avec le violoniste marocain Hamid Belhaf.

En 2008, de retour en métropole, Hassan forme à Lyon le groupe Bassma avec Chems Hamrouche et David Bruley ainsi que le duo Madarat avec le violoniste Jean- Pierre Rudolph. Il joue également aux côtés du clown Grégory Escolin dans le spectacle Tarbouch Babouche, scènes burlesques sur le thème de l’Orient. Au théâtre, Jean-Paul Wenzel l’engage sur la scène de son Antigone 82 d’après Sorj Chalandon.

En 2011, en Bourgogne et à Lyon, il réunit le trio Talawine autour de ses compositions. Azraq (« bleu »), leur premier disque sort en 2016.

Hassan pratique également le ney (la flûte orientale), les percussions (bendir, riqq) et le bouzouki.

Participations

Commentaire(s) (0)

Laisser un commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *